Managing Deletion Schedules for Standalone Machines
Why should you care about the deletion schedule?
If you're using a standalone machine to continue work on a past lab from a course you attended, or if you're a trainer preparing course material, then this isn't something that needs your attention.
However, to better conserve system resources, standalone machines that haven't been used for over a month will be automatically scheduled for deletion. You'll get a reminder about it 7 days beforehand.
You can also cancel the deletion schedule at any time.
How you can schedule deleting a standalone machine yourself.
- When creating a standalone desktop, you can specify a delete date
-
You can also set a deletion date from the Options menu
How you can clear the scheduled deletion date
1. In the Options menu, select "Scheduled to delete on"
2. Hover over and click the blue toggle icon to instantly remove the delete date